Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Award nominations are now open

Pioneer Excellence in Teaching Award  - nominations are now open

This year, the Hatfield Public School District has been invited to participate in the Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Award Program.

The PVETA honors area educators who demonstrate professionalism and excellence through teaching practices, professional development, collaboration, cooperation, and community outreach. One Hatfield teacher will be selected and honored at a reception in April. The award recipient is awarded several prizes including $250 in cash, $250 to be used in the classroom, and graduate course tuition incentives. The winner also receives a plaque to hang in their classrooms.

Everyone is welcome and encouraged to nominate a Hatfield teacher for this important award. A link to the nomination form, including selection criteria, appears at the bottom along with a list of past winners. Nomination forms will also be available in the school offices at either the Hatfield Elementary School, Smith Academy, or can be found on the school website.

The deadline for submitting nomination forms is Thursday, February 1, 2022.

The Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Award is sponsored by the Harold Grinspoon and the Irene E. & George A. David Charitable Foundations.


PVETA Nomination Form

A list of past Hatfield teachers who received the PVETA:

Judy Ryan

John Higuera

Stephen Erickson

John Warchol

Julie Muellejans

Cynthia Kwiecinski

Michael April

Emily Ogden

Eric Guyette

Ken Longstreeth

Emily Case

Karen Czerniak

Patricia Benson

Amy Crisafulli

Keri Guyette

Roxanne Mariani Prall

Christa Anderson

Scarlett Shockey

Giles Hopkins

Megan Millette

Alyssa Charry

Laura Hoey

Angie Baranoski

Jessica Corwin

Amy Hudzik

Keith Lepine